🏎️ MaxFindsCars has Changed...

Find out how within the depths of this glorious newsletter, dear readers

Get smarter in 5 min by checking out Morning Brew here!

Goooooood MORNING dear readers. Long time no talk, again.

Let me start off this Monday by apologizing once again for my email writing absence. Last time, I serenaded you with buzzwords and ideas. But, as a wise man once said:

““Talk is cheap. -Wise Man” -Michael Scott”

So, I am here today to announce that the evolution of MaxFindsCars has begun. I hope the cultured among you think of this evolution as more of a Magikarp to Gyarados, and less of a Pikachu to Raichu.

If you go to MaxFindsCars.com right now you’ll probably notice it looks a bit different…

Let me explain.

As of today, MaxFindsCars has entered the realm of software. My goal, you ask?

I want to make finding your dream car easier, and I’m doing this by scouring many different (and an ever growing set of) websites, auctions, dealerships, etc to bundle up new listings of YOUR favorite car into one place, one email, every morning.

Okay that last bit was a tiny lie. Technically right now its only for Porsche 911’s across the USA. I’m working on opening it up to any make and model though.

Soon you’ll be able to bundle up the listings for all of your favorite cars, whether its a Toyota Supra, thrashed Nissan Altima, a vintage Trans Am, etc…

But I am getting ahead of myself. The goal was really motivated by realizing there are simply too many places to look online when trying to find a car. Before today, you only had two options:

Option Numero Uno:

Scour every website you can think of yourself, hoping you don’t forget to check the day your dream car hits the market. While fun and interesting in its own way, this is time consuming and isn’t easy. Even for a something valuable and reasonably rare like a Porsche 911, there are upwards of 75 ongoing Porsche 911 auctions on BringATrailer alone at any time. On something like cars.com, there are hundreds, maybe thousands. And who knows which online auctions or dealers you simply don’t know about that could have your perfect car for sale right now. It’s a lot to keep track of!

Option Numero Dos:

Sign up for email notifications from each of the above sites yourself. You’re still running the risk of missing out here because, even if you religiously check every day, you’re often receiving emails from 10-20 different sources, and often in completely different formats. Some email you as soon as a new car matching your search lists. This is fine, but it means you’re receiving many emails a day to keep track of. Others will send them to you daily, but only for new listings from their site, so it still is a small drop in the bucket of what you’ll need to keep track of.

But now, with MaxFindsCars.com, there’s a third (and, in my totally unbiased opinion, the BEST) option. Every new listing from every source, every morning, one email.

(metaphor here is MaxFindsCars is the option with the cool ass mammoth skull obviously, that one is way more interesting)

I’ve been using this for a while just for myself and, as a car nut who always wants to know when cool cars are listed across the vast expanse that is the internet, it works great! I genuinely look forward to receiving these emails every morning and its reassuring to know that its the only thing I need to look at to know the state of the Porsche 911 market.

But again, I know in its current state its not for everyone.

It only finds Porsche 911’s, not any make/model, it only searches nationwide (in the US), not specifically for the region you want, and you can’t apply any filters (like year ranges, mileage, color, etc)… YET.

These are all features I’m currently working on. You can check out the roadmap here. BUT, because I know there’s still a lot of features to add, I’m making the price quite cheap to start. Only $1 a month. And that’s $1 for you forever. When I add these new features the price will go up for NEW subscribers only - your price won’t change. You’ll be getting more and more value from MaxFindsCars over time for the same low price. Think of it as a thank you from me for being an early supporter.

Would you rather buy one $6 cappuccino from your local coffee shop, or would you rather get 6 months worth of every new listing for every car you’re interested in in your inbox every morning?

As someone whose love of cars is only rivaled by my love of coffee, that’s still an easy choice. Hell, drinking K-Cups for a week rather than those overpriced cappuccinos will probably save enough cash to use MaxFindsCars for 3 years.

Okay, sales pitch over.

Long story long, I’d love if you all could check out the site and let me know what you think. And, if you decide to subscribe, know that it means a LOT. The money is going right back into the business to build more features & make MaxFindsCars the easiest way to find your dream car.

Stay tuned for more feature updates and I promise to mix in some interesting car posts very soon!

That's a wrap for today. New Editions come out… quite randomly! While you wait, go out and drive! And if you want more, be sure to follow Max’s Twitter (@maxjzin)